Valentines Day: Introduction

image

I’ve neglected this blog for so long that if it was my girlfriend we would have broken up by now. The funny thing is that I don’t even have a good reason for not writing a new post for such a long time. Even if I try to make up an excuse, deep down in my heart I know that I’ve just been lazy.

We are in the month of February and Valentine’s day is around the corner and I just felt like writing a story related to that day. Everybody loves Valentine’s day. I think.  The day is a special day for people who are in love and I believe that if you’re reading this post you’ve also experienced that feeling called love.

I will like to dedicate the various posts I’m going to upload in the next few days about Valentine’s day to my grandfathers, Gabriel Oladeji Oke and David Fasina Olafimihan, both of them are of blessed memory.

Try and enjoy reading them as much as I loved writing about a particular character in the story. Don’t forget to comment and share. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

