Happy Birthday Dear!

“Happy birthday dear!”
I opened my eyes and stared directly at the lovely eyes of the only girl I’ve ever loved. She smiled at me and I fell in love with her all over again. I got out of bed and kissed her and although I didn’t want to stop she broke the kiss.
“You’ll be late for work”.
“Today’s my birthday and I’m the boss,” I said and wrapped my arms around her. “Let’s stay indoors all day. I promise that you’ll enjoy every second of it.”
“That’s sounds tempting but didn’t you say that you have to meet a client by 9am?”
“Yeah! That’s right my love. Totally forgot about that. I wonder what charm you used on me because once I see your lovely face I usually don’t think clearly,” I said with a mischievous grin planted on my face.

Couple
She blushed, got out of my hands and left my room without replying. I showered, brushed my teeth and got dressed faster than I usually do. The aroma filling the air made me realize how hungry I was and I immediately went to the dining room and sat down on my favorite chair.
I unwrapped the birthday gift she left for me on the table. It was a gold plated customized wrist watch with my name on it. She served my breakfast while I was admiring the wrist watch.

“Thanks for the watch love”

“You’re welcome dear. Eat your breakfast before it gets cold”

I was about to take my first bite of the meal when I heard a loud and shrill sound. It was the sound of my phone alarm.

ADEWUYI

Leave a Reply

