Why Are You So Reticent?

A girl once asked me “why are you so reticent?”.

I just stared and smiled at her without giving her an answer. The reason why I didn’t answer is not because I wanted to be rude. I just didn’t know what to say.

I’m the kind of person who loves playing my cards close to my heart. You have to be really good friends with me before I tell you something important about me.

Another reason why I don’t reveal my feelings or thoughts easily is because I don’t like to count my chicks before they hatch. I like to be 100% sure about something before I take action on anything.

A lot of my friends have accused me of being too secretive but they tend to tell me personal issues about them because they know I’ll never reveal it to anybody else.

Maybe I just have trust issues like Eminem. *winks*

ADEWUYI.

P.S
I am sorry that I’ve not written in a while. I’ve been kinda busy. Thanks

Leave a Reply

