Music

“Is there a heart that music cannot melt? How is that rugged heart so forlorn!”

Music, is something I listen to everyday. I particularly love listening to music by using headsets. I don’t use headsets wherever my dad is because he will surely tell me to listen to the songs directly from the speaker of my phone.

To enjoy some songs, you’ve got to lie down on your bed in your room alone with your ear piece in your ear. Songs from artists like Don Moen, Adele, Asa, Westlife and Don Williams are best enjoyed this way. I particularly love Adele’s SET FIRE TO THE RAIN and it’s on repeat most of the time.

I love Country music a lot but my favorite genre is Rap. There are quite a lot of Rap Artists but my favorite is Eminem. I just love his style and most of his songs have great lyrics.

Nowadays, especially in Nigeria, most songs don’t have good lyrics. I don’t know why a lot of Nigerians listen to songs by Terry G. I personally don’t like his songs and I consider them as noisemaking.

Most Nigerians only listen to songs they could dance to. There are lots of great songs out there with cool lyrics that you can’t necessarily dance to. Don’t judge a song by its beats.

Music is something that inspires me and gives me the strength to overcome whatever challenges I might be going through. Whenever I get stuck while writing, music helps me to rediscover my rhythm.

If you don’t get inspired by music, maybe you’re listening to the wrong songs. Try something new today.

ADEWUYI

Leave a Reply

