THE LAZY SONG

“Today I don’t feel like doing anything, I just wanna lay in my bed…….”

Now that is a song you don’t want to listen to on a day you feel like doing exactly what it says.

Why? Read on.

It was a saturday morning and I just woke up around 9am. It was the sound of my ringtone that woke me up. I slept late because I was up almost all night trying to finish a stage of Devil May Cry 4. I later abandoned the game and then decided to see if I could finish the Rosewood mission of HITMAN ABSOLUTION. I didn’t sleep until around 3am.

Now where was I?

I answered the call and it turned out to be my service provider calling to see if I would like to subscribe to the caller tunes service. I was pissed and I immediately terminated the call. I tried going back to sleep but I couldn’t.

After reading my bible, I decided to listen to some music. I’m an individual who loves listening to a single artist’s track at a given time so I chose Bruno Mars. The first track that played was Treasure. After about three other tracks, THE LAZY SONG started playing.

I smiled to myself because it felt like Bruno Mars was reading my mind. I had planned to do my laundry and clean my room on this particular saturday.

After listening to music and browsing simultaneously for sometime, hunger finally got me out of bed. I decided to eat bread and tea cos I didn’t feel like cooking what would take a lot of effort. While I was eating I switched on my Laptop to watch some episodes of How I Met Your Mother.

I didn’t take my birth until around 5pm and it was even because I was going out to watch a Manchester United Match. I didn’t wash my clothes or clean my room. I think the only productive thing I did was that I cooked a delicious dish of “Spaghetti” *wink*.

Try not to listen to THE LAZY SONG on a day you’re feeling lazy.

Leave a Reply

