The first PC game I fell in love with

   I have always liked playing video games. I remember playing games on my dad’s mobile phone as far back as 2002. Whenever I go to my Aunt’s place during the holidays, I liked playing games like minesweeper & solitaire on there Desktop Computer. 

  When my dad told me that he had paid for a Desktop Computer & that it will be brought to our house the next day, I was excited. When the guy who bought it for my dad arrived, I asked him about the games he installed on it apart from the default once that come with Windows. He said he only installed Chicken Invaders and Hangaroo. He promised to install more interesting games the following week cos he saw how I reacted. He didn’t however fulfil his promise.

    I played the two games for sometime but didn’t particularly enjoy them. My elder brother & younger sister loved Chicken Invaders though. One day while I was going through the files on the Hard Disk Drive of the PC, I saw a folder named games. It contained three games setups. HITMAN 2, Metal Gear Solid & Unreal Tournament. I installed the three games.

I decided to play HITMAN 2: Silent Assassin first. It started at a monastery where a man is helping the priest to take care of the garden. The priest gets kidnapped and the man decides to dig up his past after he was asked to pay $500000. It turns out he was a professional killer known as AGENT 47.

After performing a series of unconnected hits that eventually come together to form a bigger picture, I finally got to the last stage were I finally saved the priest.

It wasn’t a walk in the park though. I particularly loved the amazing storyline and the fact that you could approach each mission however you like. 

I spent a lot of time on HITMAN 2 & I was nicknamed 47 by my cousin. I have played other PC games but
 

“you never forget your first love”

Leave a Reply

